Welcome to the AtoZ list
If you're interested in looking at a guide to resources, click here to go to the main page.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Some full text availableopenURL American Doctoral Dissertations
The newly enhanced database includes more than 172,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 80,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.The new citations include a link to access the full text when available.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAcademic Search Complete
Full text for over 4,700 journals
Over 12,000 peer-reviewed, indexed and abstracted journals
More than 4,000 peer-reviewed, full-text journals
more information African American Lectionary

more information Some full text availableal-Islam
Al-Islam.org is created and maintained by the Ahlul Bayt Digital Islamic Library Project (DILP), a registered Non Profit Organisation that operates through the collaborative effort of volunteers based in many countries around the world. Our objectives are to digitize and present on the Internet quality Islamic resources, related to the history, law, practice, and society of the Islamic religion and the Muslim peoples, with particular emphasis on Twelver Shia Islamic school of thought. The purpose is to facilitate dissemination of knowledge through this global medium to locations where such resources are not commonly or easily accessible.
more information Some full text available Resource contains audioal-Tafsir
ALTAFSIR.COM is a completely free, non-profit website providing access to the largest and greatest online collection of Qur’anic Commentary (tafsir or tafseer), translation, recitation and essential resources in the world.

It was begun in 2001 by the Royal Aal al-Bayt Institute for Islamic Thought, Jordan. Today the website is fully operational in Arabic and English and provides the original Arabic texts of 150 or more books of Qur’anic Commentary, Interpretation and Explanation (tafsir or tafseer), recitation (tajwid) tutorials and hadith collections, and other fields, pertaining to the study of Qur’anic exegesis. Translations of the meanings of the Qur’an are currently available in 24 different languages, and in several cases more than one translation is available.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audioAmerican History in Video
At completion, American History in Video will include 2,000 total hours of streaming video content. More than half will be contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s. The early newsreels, including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel, available online in their entirety only in this collection, capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time.

Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Move around in the transcripts and the video catches up to that location You can create and annotate clips, and then organize them into playlists, along with links to any other content on the Web. Permanent URLs let you cite and share whole videos or your custom clips and playlists. Permissions for in-class, on-campus, and remote-access viewing are all included in the license terms.
more information Restricted Resource ATLA CPLI (Catholic Periodical and Literature Index)
Updated quarterly, ATLA CPLI contains indexing from 1981 to the present, including index records produced by the Catholic Library Association (CLA) through November 2011. The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) acquired CPLI from CLA in September 2011 and holds the copyright for ATLA CPLI. ATLA has concentrated efforts to further develop the scholarly content of the index, with increased coverage of international titles, enhanced coverage of multi-author essay collections, extensive harmonization and enrichment of records across the entire database, and additional electronic-only journals.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. The fact that many publishers solicit the inclusion of their journals in ATLA RDB is indicative of the stature it has achieved in the community of religion scholars. ATLA Serials includes the full text of over 200 journals, many of which go back to volume one, issue one. Other tools included are Old Testament Abstracts, New Testament Abstracts, and the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableATLA Super Search
Search ATLA Religion Database, Catholic Periodical Literature Index, Old Testament Abstracts, and New Testament Abstracts simultaneously.
more information Some full text availableBiblat
Biblat is a specialized portal for scientific publications from Latin America. It incorporates the indexes of CLASE and PERIODICA as well as the full-text of open access journals from Latin America.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoBlack Studies in Video
In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations. Additionally, and exclusively from Alexander Street, Black Studies in Video will feature the SNCC Legacy Video Collection, a series of over fifty hours of formal addresses, panel discussions, and programs that took place at the fiftieth anniversary conference and reunion commemorating the founding of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee.

The collection includes documentaries on leading artists, writers, musicians, playwrights, and performers, such as Toni Morrison, Langston Hughes, Huey P. Newton, Frantz Fanon, Zora Neale Hurston, Richard Wright, Eldridge Cleaver, August Wilson, Bobby Seale, Ethel Waters, Amiri Baraka, and Robert F. Williams.

Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Move around in the transcripts and the video catches up to that location You can create and annotate clips, and then organize them into playlists, along with links to any other content on the Web. Permanent URLs let you cite and share whole videos or your custom clips and playlists. Permissions for in-class, on-campus, and remote-access viewing are all included in the license terms.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesBlack Thought & Culture
Black Thought and Culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material. 
more information Some full text availableBlue Letter Bible
An easily searchable online Bible that includes Lexical and Strong's numbers as search methods.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesBritish Library Digital Manuscripts Collection
Search for images of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts from the British Library.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableBusiness Source Elite
This resource provides full-text coverage for nearly 1,000 business periodicals, ranging from general magazines to trade publications and top management journals. Look here for current trends in business ethics.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableCambridge Companions Online
Cambridge Companions Online is the electronic version of the renowned Cambridge Companions series, covering literature, philosophy, classics, religion and cultural studies. Over 100 Companions offer lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. Specially commissioned essays offer a systematic critical account of, for example David Hume, Martin Luther, Joseph Conrad or Sam Shepard, the Scottish Enlightenment of Liberation Theology. The online collection enhances and complements the book series by adding unrivalled access and functionality.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableChicago Manual of Style Online
An online version of the Chicago Manual of Style.
more information Some full text availableCivil Rights Litigation Clearinghouse
The Civil Rights Litigation Clearinghouse, at the University of Michigan Law School, brings together and analyzes information and documents about important civil rights cases across the United States. It is organizee by case category and currently holds at least partial information on 5,540 cases, including a litigation summary for each as well as: 33,846 dockets, complaints, filings, settlements, court orders, and other documents; and citations/links to an additional 7,233 opinions. Some of these cases are historical, but many more are current; the site is strongest for cases from the 1990s to present. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableClassic Sermon Index

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableConsumer Health Complete
The single-most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableDe Gruyter Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception
A comprehensive reference work on the Bible and its reception, which covers biblical and religious topics as well as their reception in an array of religious, cultural and academic disciplines and fields
more information Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioDigital Public Library of America
A collection of the full-text of many, many library digital collections.The Digital Public Library project is aimed at providing public access to digital holdings in order to create a large-scale public digital library. You'll find primary and secondary source material in a broad range of subject areas through its search tools.
more information Some full text availableDOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Originally sponsored by the Open Society Foundation, DOAJ is a searchable, browseable database of open access journals. Many journals are searchable to the article-level.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableEBSCO eBooks Academic
This group of ebooks contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableEBSCO eBooks Religion
This collection features more than 6,200 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts and more. This dynamic compilation of texts exploring religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views provides a key resource to meet the content needs of students and scholars in their research.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL EBSCO Professional Development Collection
This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full-text education journals in the world.
more information Restricted Resource Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America
The Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America harvests the fruits of 25 years of scholarship on the history and current state of women's religious experience in North America. The result of a five-year project led by Rosemary Skinner Keller and Rosemary Radford Ruether and funded by the Lilly Endowment and the Henry Luce Foundation, the encyclopedia marshals the talents of more than 150 scholars to produce the most comprehensive and up-to-date description and analysis of women and religion in North America. The encyclopedia is interreligious, interracial, and multicultural and is aimed at a broad general audience.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL ERIC (free version)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL ERIC via EBSCO
ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
more information Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioEuropean Library
Designed to meet the needs of the research community worldwide, this online portal offers quick and easy access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Users can cross-search and reuse over 23,111,627 digital items and 163,086,953 bibliographic records. To facilitate further research, links are also provided to other websites in the Europeana group.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoFilmakers Library Online
The collection includes documentaries that are already heavily used in humanities and social science classrooms—films such as Who Killed Vincent Chin?; Aging Out: Teens Leaving Foster Care; Critical Condition; Dax's Case: Who Should Decide?; Sound and Fury: The Communication Wars of the Deaf; andWaging a Living. A trove of content that would have taken immeasurable time to find and view in its entirety now is accessible and powerfully searchable through Alexander Street’s deep semantic indexing.

Topical coverage is contemporary and relevant across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. The titles in Filmakers Library Online present points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Move around in the transcripts and the video catches up to that location You can create and annotate clips, and then organize them into playlists, along with links to any other content on the Web. Permanent URLs let you cite and share whole videos or your custom clips and playlists. Permissions for in-class, on-campus, and remote-access viewing are all included in the license terms.
more information Restricted Resource FirstSearch
FirstSearch is OCLC's online database service that gives access to WorldCat and WorldCat Dissertations. These are databases of physical books and journals held at libraries around the world. To search for only Dissertations, make sure that you select the Dissertations database. In WorldCat, you have to click "Add/Remove Databases" to remove WorldCat and search only WorldCat Dissertations. In FirstSearch there is a drop-down menu called "Search in database," where you would select dissertations.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableFunk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
General encyclopedia
more information Some full text availableGlobal Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
GAMEO provides reliable information on Anabaptist-related (Amish, Mennonite, Hutterite, Brethren in Christ) topics, including history, theology, biography, institutions and local congregations. Secular topics from an Anabaptist perspective and full-text source documents are also included. Produced by the Mennonite World Conference and other related societies.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableGreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHarper's Weekly (HarpWeek)
​HarpWeek enables you to directly experience the richness and historical significance of Harper’s Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper.
more information Some full text availableHathiTrust
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. This database includes the full text of many items that are no longer in copyright.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealth Source -- Consumer Edition
A rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealth Source -- Nursing Professional Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
more information Restricted Resource Index Theologicus
An index of more than 600 periodicals in the fields of theology and religion. Includes some full-text of older German theological periodicals.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableJewish Studies Source
Jewish Studies Source offers researchers full-text coverage in a broad range of subject areas, providing a diverse look into the different disciplines of study. With over 400 full-text publications—including more than 140 prominent journals and magazines—this resource contains content covering subject areas that include Archaeology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Philosophy, Political Science, Religious Studies, Women’s Studies and various other fields of related study.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableJPS Guide to Jewish Traditions
This is a comprehensive and authoritative resource with ready answers to questions about almost all aspects of Jewish life and practice: life-cycle events, holidays, ritual and prayer, Jewish traditions and customs, and more. Ronald Eisenberg has distilled an immense amount of material from classic and contemporary sources into a single volume, which provides thousands of insights into the origins, history, and current interpretations of a wealth of Jewish traditions and customs. Divided into four sections--Synagogue and Prayers, Sabbaths and Festivals, Life-Cycle Events, and Miscellaneous.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableJSTOR Jewish Studies
The Jewish Studies Archive Collection features journals that cover a unique range of historical and regional aspects of Jewish Studies. Comprising a minimum of 50 titles at completion, this collection includes published content dating back to 1889, as well as titles in English, German, French, Dutch, Italian, and Hebrew. This collection includes key publications of the Association for Jewish Studies, Rabbi Isaac Elchanan Theological Seminary, Hebrew Union College, Rabbinical Council of America, and the National Association of Professors of Hebrew. A number of titles with historical depth are also featured, including the oldest English-language journal in the field of Jewish Studies.
more information Restricted Resource JSTOR Religion & Theology
The JSTOR Religion & Theology Collection covers the history and philosophy of religious thought spanning traditions, periods, and critical approaches. The collection contains more than 80 titles, drawn exclusively from existing JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections. It supports religious studies research as well as scholarship in archaeology, literature, philosophy, and more.
more information Latindex
An index of electronic journals, which provides direct access to a growing collection of Iberoamerican online journals offering full text articles, mainly open access and free. Produced by UNESCO.
more information Learning Commons Catalog (Koha)
Search for books (and videos) held by Chicago Theological Seminary
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoLGBT Studies in Video
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Move around in the transcripts and the video catches up to that location You can create and annotate clips, and then organize them into playlists, along with links to any other content on the Web. Permanent URLs let you cite and share whole videos or your custom clips and playlists. Permissions for in-class, on-campus, and remote-access viewing are all included in the license terms.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableLoeb Classical Library Online
Every work is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date, making both navigation and browsing for unexplored treasures far easier than facing all those volumes on the bookshelf. Are you looking for a person or place, a quotation about love or wealth, or how a particular word has been translated in a work, by an author, or across the entire Library? You will find it quite easily, for every word of the Greek, Latin, and English is fully searchable. And whatever you find in the Library can be saved and organized as you like in your own digital workspace. You can even share your bookmarks and notes with other users, such as colleagues, students, classmates, and friends.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableMinistry Matters Research Library
Includes New Interpreter's Bible Commentary, Abingdon New and Old Testament Commentaries, Immersion Bible Studies, and Justo Gonzalez' 3-volume History of Christian Thought. It also includes a variety of congregational leadership resources, such as Beyond the Broken Heart group devotions and leaders' guide.
more information Restricted Resource New Testament Abstracts
This database is a research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoNew World Cinema: Independent features & shorts
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990–Present, an online streaming video collection, delivers approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and the Global Films Initiative, along with some fifty award-winning shorts.

All the films were shown at major festivals. Many were nominated and a large number have won major awards. Twilight Samurai (2002), directed by Yôji Yamada, The Scent of Green Papaya (1993), directed by Tran Anh Hung, and Dogtooth (2009), directed by Yorgos Lanthimos, were all Oscar®-nominated. The Cannes Grand Jury Prize went to The Piano Teacher (2001), directed by Michael Haneke. Collectively, the films in the collection have won more than 1,000 awards.

Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Move around in the transcripts and the video catches up to that location You can create and annotate clips, and then organize them into playlists, along with links to any other content on the Web. Permanent URLs let you cite and share whole videos or your custom clips and playlists. Permissions for in-class, on-campus, and remote-access viewing are all included in the license terms.
more information Restricted Resource NoodleTools
A bibliography tool, much like RefWorks, Zotero, or Endnote. You'll need to both login with your cts username and password as well as create a new account with them the first time you use it.
more information Restricted Resource Old Testament Abstracts
This database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOmniFile Full Text Select
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 3,100 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. This resource is an invaluable support for undergraduate research within and across all core subjects.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible make Oxford Biblical Studies Online a valuable resource.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Dictionaries Pro
Oxford University Press' largest English dictionary.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Handbooks on Religion
Includes access to 41 Oxford Handbooks in the fields of religion, including Atheism, Biblical Studies, African American TheologyFeminist Theology, and Global Religions.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Islamic Studies Online
​Encompassing over 5,000 A–Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines, Oxford Islamic Studies Onlineoffers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information and context on Islam. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Scholarship Online (religion)
A collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press related to the study of religion.
more information Restricted Resource Primary Search
A collection of simple, encyclopedic and dictionary information.
more information Restricted Resource Project MUSE ebooks
eBooks on MUSE can be browsed from the link above. Full text of journals and ebooks is provided on the Project MUSE website. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE offers top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. CTS currently has access to the religion & philosophy ebook collections.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableProject MUSE Premier
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.  Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.
more information Some full text availableopenURL ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Open Access
PQDT Open provides the full-text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
more information Some full text availablePubMed
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
more information Purdue OWL
The Purdue Online Writing Lab is an excellent resource for basic assistant on formating citations according to Turabian or the Chicago Manual of Style
more information Restricted Resource Religious & Theological Abstracts
Religious and Theological Abstracts (R&TA) is an index database of religion and theology. It provides scholarly abstracts of published journal articles, covering more than 500 journals. It presents years from 1957 to present. The topics of selections are comprehensive, including biblical, theological, historical, and practical theology. Auto-login for on campus, off-campus user ID & password required.
more information Some full text availableReligious Tolerance
From the Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance, this website is a broad resource giving the lay reader basic information on most, if not all, religious groups in North America. The website attempts to be objective in its reporting and offer multiple viewpoints on controversial topics. While not scholarly, it is a great "101" resource on many topics in religion.
more information Research in Ministry
Research in Ministry® (RIM®) indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). RIM is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisors, schools, and ATLA subject headings. Abstracts can be searched by keyword. The database also supports Boolean and proximity searches as well as nested searches and wildcards. Links have also been added to records for schools that also participate in the Theological Research Exchange Network. Please contact a librarian if you would like access to a particular project or thesis.
more information Restoration Serials Index
RSI is an online index to 72 journals and newspapers related to the  Stone-Campbell Restoration Movement. Some lectures and proceedings related to the Stone-Campbell Movement are also included.
more information Some full text availableRevised Common Lectionary

more information Some full text availableStanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
more information Some full text availableThe NET Bible
The best online Bible designed for scholars
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoTheatre in Video
Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world‘s leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
more information Some full text availableTheological Commons at Princeton
The Princeton Theological Seminary Library Digital Collections provide free public access to digitized historical material. Digital Collections will expand over time as relevant copyright-free materials digitized globally are aggregated through the site by Princeton Seminary Digital Collections Staff.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableTheological Research Exchange Network (TREN)
Tren indexes over 10,000 theological theses/dissertations representing research from as many as 70 different institutions. TREN also makes available conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies including the Evangelical Theological Society, the American Society of Church History, and the Society for Pentecostal Studies.
more information Turabian quick guide
This is a very quick & dirty look at how to cite resources using Turabian, from the University of Chicago Press.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableTwentieth Century Religious Thought, Vol 1: Christianity
Volume I: Christianity includes the complete 17-volume German edition of Dietrich Bonhoeffer Werke (DBW) and 16 volumes of the English edition of the Dietrich Bonhoeffer Works Series (DBWE); an international selection of English-language editions of key authors such as Hans Urs von Baltasar, Rudolf Bultmann, James Cone, Gustavo Gutiérrez, Adolf von Harnack, Henri de Lubac, Wolfhart Pannenberg, Rosemary Radford Ruether, Dorothee Sölle, and Ernst Troeltsch; and a selection of the papers of Reinhold Niebuhr.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioWomen & Social Movements (Scholar's Edition)
​Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 108 document projects and archives with almost 4,300 documents and more than 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by more than 2,200 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools. Those subscribing to the Scholar's Edition can access the online version of Notable American Women or the database on Commissions on the Status of Women.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoWorld History in Video
This online collection of streaming video will give faculty, students, and history lovers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. A rich survey of human history from the earliest civilizations to the fall of the Berlin Wall, World History in Video is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage delivers the sights, sounds, artifacts, and histories from around the world straight to your desktop.

Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Move around in the transcripts and the video catches up to that location You can create and annotate clips, and then organize them into playlists, along with links to any other content on the Web. Permanent URLs let you cite and share whole videos or your custom clips and playlists. Permissions for in-class, on-campus, and remote-access viewing are all included in the license terms.
more information Restricted Resource WorldCat Discovery
WorldCat Discovery is a "discovery" product that allows users to search multiple tools at the same time. This search includes physical books, ebooks, ejournals, and any other content that CTS has purchased.